Best Dean Koontz Books

Book reading is one of the finest habits that every individual must adapt. Reading literature can never be confined to just reading & gaining knowledge. Looking into a book which is worth read will surely cage the reader’s mind & they will love to read more similar literature. Writing is an art but to come up with good literature is something exceptional.

As Dean Koontz said,

“Each reader needs to bring his or her own mind and heart to the text.”

Books by Dean Koontz are remembered for a mixture of reality and twisted interpretation of warped delusions. The key characters in many of his books suffer from traumatic childhood experiences. His books are mainly intense thrillers written under his own name and with heavy mystery elements. More than 105 novels were published by Dean Koontz and over 450 million copies were sold. Many film adaptations were influenced by him and he captured the minds of all those who were reading.

Listed below are the most read books by the readers of every age given to them by Dean Koontz:

1: Watchers Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Publication Date: January 28, 2003
  • Pages: 624

Book Description:

Travis Cornell hikes into the foothills of the Santa Ana Mountains on his thirty-sixth birthday. But his route was soon blocked by a bedraggled Golden Retriever, who would not let him go into the dark woods any further. That morning, Travis, in his sad, almost cursed life, was desperate to find some happiness. What he discovers is a dog of alarming intelligence which soon leads him to a relentless storm of the darkest existence of mankind.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

I’m almost 78 years old, with Alzheimer’s, and it just makes my day to try to read a book as well as this.

2: Elsewhere Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
  • Publication Date: October 6, 2020
  • Pages: 364

Book Description:

Jeffy Coltrane has struggled to preserve a normal life for himself and his eleven-year-old daughter, Amity, at Suavidad Beach ever since his wife, Michelle, left seven years ago. It’s a peaceful life, until on their doorstep a local eccentric known as Spooky Ed turns up.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

I enjoyed this book. One day, I read it because I was unable to avoid reading it. My favorite author is Dean Koontz, and I’m never disappointed by any of his work.

3: The Eyes of Darkness: A Thriller Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Publication Date: December 2, 2008
  • Pages: 384

Book Description:

Since her son Danny’s tragic death, Tina Evans has spent a year suffering from incredible heartache. Finally, she goes on to set the sorrow aside. For Tina, scrawled on the chalkboard in Danny’s room, there is only a message: NOT DEAD. Two words that take her on a frightening journey where she uncovers an awful secret.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

Amazing reading-very scary that this was published in 1981 and predicted what is going on now more or less.

4: Devoted Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
  • Publication Date: October 1, 2020
  • Pages: 383

Book Description:

A slightly autistic pre-teen named Woody is there. He’s quiet because he’s afraid to express himself incorrectly. His mother is an artist with talent. His father was killed in a horrific accident that he claims to have been a crime. The villain is an evil, rich man. And then of course, the dog steps in.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

Dean Koontz does what he does best in his newest book, Devoted. He pits good against evil and wraps the tale around a dog that is caring and loyal.

5: The Forbidden Door (Jane Hawk Thriller, Book 4) Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Harper Collins
  • Publication Date: July 11, 2019
  • Pages: 480

Book Description:

Rogue FBI agent Jane Hawk is on the trail of the members of a murderous group that for no explicit reason led her husband and several other fine people to commit suicide. Now the underground cabal behind the scheme is closing in on her beloved five-year-old son, whom she sent into protective hiding. To save him, Jane will stop at nothing. But even though she gets to him in time, there is always the danger of opening the forbidden door and unleashing an unthinkable terror.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

I enjoyed this novel. It had me on hooks that were tender. The plot thickens and only gets better with Jane Hawk.

6: Odd Thomas: An Odd Thomas Novel Dean Koontz 

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publication Date: April 24, 2012
  • Pages: 480

Book Description:

A stranger, followed by a horde of hyena-like colors, comes to Pico Mundo. Stormy Llewellyn, helped by his soul mate, and an unexpected group of friends, will fight against time to foil the evil gathering. His account of these shattering hours, the fusion of past and present, destiny and destiny, is a testimony to life.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

A real page turner has been written here by Dean Koontz and I find myself hooked right from the off. The characters are well rounded and realistic, the intriguing supernatural aspect and the gripping action scenes.

7:  Phantoms: A Thriller Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Publication Date: February 5, 2002
  • Pages: 448

Book Description:

They found the town silent, deserted, seemingly. Then, oddly swollen and still wet, they found the first body. One hundred and fifty are dead, and 350 are missing. But in the tiny mountain town of Snowfield, California, the horror had just started. The facts they found. And they saw it in the worshipful flesh.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

This is what I loved; it was so tense. I really wasn’t able to avoid reading. I do like all the books I’ve read by Dean Koontz, but some especially stand out.

8: Intensity: A Novel Dean Koontz

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publication Date: January 31, 2012
  • Pages: 448

Book Description:

The protagonist is a 26-year-old woman named Chyna, who has recently moved to her new home in the Napa Valley. She acquired tremendous self-respect and trust in herself. She meets a killer who has invaded her house to fulfill his stern urges to kill people around him. Somehow, she wakes up which makes her safe to protect a killer’s potential intended target.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

It’s one of the most intense books that I’ve ever read. It holds you until the very end on the edge of your seat.

9: Lightening Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Publication Date: September 2, 2003
  • Pages: 384 pages

Book Description:

It focuses on Laura, a woman in her 30s who has been affected by events that have occurred since her arrival. By grabbing her from life-threatening situations, Stefan, a mysterious person responsible for saving her, keeps the suspense alive.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

It was ironically interesting to me that this book was published in 1989 so that the events a few years later and the fall of the Soviet Union will prove that history would return to the pattern in which this bookends.

10: The Taking: A Novel Dean Koontz

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publication Date: August 31, 2010
  • Pages: 432

Book Description:

For Molly and Neil Sloan, climate change is true. Their whole neighborhood, in fact, believes their days are numbered. The dense fog means that life may not be more sustainable. When the survivors figure out just what the mist is, they know that it is the apocalypse that is full-blown.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

I love the book here. I read it back in 2008 for the first time, and I was terrified for weeks later. Years later, I bought the book and read it again in 2016.

11: Dragon Tears: A Thriller Dean Koontz

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Publication Date: February 7, 2006
  • Pages: 432

Book Description;

He’s a rational man, Harry Lyon, a cop who refuses to let his work-harden his soul. He is encouraged by his wife to surrender to the turmoil of life. He’s compelled to shoot a man one fateful day and a homeless stranger with bloodshot eyes utters the haunting words that threaten the healing of Harry Lyon.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

Throughout the years, I have owned several copies of this book and simply had to get another copy so I could read it again.

12: Ticktock: A Novel Dean Koontz

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publication Date: July 31, 2012
  • Pages: 352

Book Description:

The tale is all about Tommy Phan, an American man who, one day, sees a strange doll on his doorstep with a note that looks like a warning to him. For Tommy, the events that follow are not important; he is currently running with a woman to save his life and find out exactly what the note implies. Things are back to normal, but not fully.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

Because of the genius characters and making the unthinkable believable, I enjoyed this crazy and fantasy mostly. Convincing read!!!

13: Whispers Dean Koontz Book

Check Price & Availability

See Customer Owner Feedback >>

Quick information:

  • Author: Dean Koontz
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Publication Date: January 1, 2001
  • Pages: 528

Book Description:

Bruno Frye has been living in the shadow of an adoptive mother for thirty-five years, who has made his heart pound with relentless terror. And even though she died five years ago, in the darkness, the voices still torment him, enough to kill him. One of his intended victims is Hilary Thomas. And she’s about to discover that even death can’t hold down a bad guy.

Book Author:

Dean Koontz, has since gone on to get his books released in 38 different languages, and he has sold 500 million copies worldwide along with being the #1 New York Times hardcover bestseller list with fourteen books. Many of his books have been turned into big films as well.

Our Opinion:

Dean Koontz drives us to the edge of our seats once again, biting our nails. A building of suspense before I can bare it. Highly suggested!!!

FAQs:

Does Dean Koontz use writers for ghosts?

Koontz uses no ghostwriters. He authors all of his own novels, logging a minimum of ten hours a day, six days a week.

What is the net worth of Dean Koontz?

The net worth of Dean Koontz is about $145 million dollars.

Is Dean Koontz writing yet?

More than 100 books have been published, 14 of which have landed at the top of the New York Times Best Seller list. His job has sold more than 450 million copies. But “Nameless,” his new project, isn’t on those shelves.

When did Dean Koontz begin to write?

In his spare time, Dean Koontz wrote his first novel, a science fiction book named Star Search. In 1968, it was published, and his writing career flourished.

Who is the publisher of Dean Koontz’s books?

A five-book agreement with Amazon Publishing imprint Thomas & Mercer has been signed by horror and thriller author Dean Koontz. This fall, the author will also release a series of six short thrillers, titled “Nameless,” under the Amazon Original Stories imprint.

What kind of novels is Dean Koontz composing?

Dean Koontz is an author from America. His novels are known as suspense thrillers, but also include horror, fantasy, science fiction, mystery, and satire components.

Leave a Comment